It’s Friday, and I’m in Love

It is friday!

I have a three day weekend coming up!

Last weekend we had three nights without Bunny! It was really nice to just relax around the house, and get things done which have been begging for attention for a while now.

Things have been going pretty well lately. I’m generally in good spirits, and Anna and I had sex recently too!

I know she recently posted about having zero sex drive, or even a desire to receive a quick kiss. I understand this as she is pregnant and during this time she will have all kinds of crazy ups and downs in her emotional state, and so far it doesn’t seem as bad as it did with Bunny. I don’t have a problem with Anna’s decreased sex drive as she has always had a stronger desire to have sex than I have. For whatever reason my sex drive is unusually low for a man. Perhaps it is due to my ever increasing scrotum size. Just kidding.

Work has been relatively lame lately, not too much to talk about there. Although this morning my boss got a call from this disgruntled resident whom I had been trying to appease. He feels as though our office is harassing him, and he even went so far as to complain to Administration. I spoke to the administrator, and everything is fine, the guy is just a douche-bag. So today I’m sending a new notice to his neighbor. I can’t wait until this guy moves…he told me it was happening soon!
So after he chews my boss’ ear off this morning, she yells “Jay! You have to issue a summons to this guy!”, clearly flustered by his temper. This is the kind of guy who gets so mad and in your face that it makes you want to shoot him straight in the face with the smart bullet, as he is also confused about things which he knows nothing about, but thinks he’s an expert. So I tell my boss that I’ve already issued a summons, and I’ll issue a new letter for another violation. Ridiculous. She wasn’t yelling at me because she was mad at me for not doing my job or something, just because this douche riled her up. Now she has left the office shaking and crying because she just got a call saying her daughter may have cancer. She’s 8 months pregnant. I can only hope the doctors are wrong, I feel very bad for their family. What a day. And it’s not even Lunchtime yet!

Allergy Jeff (guitar player for Pzoo) came over last night, although Learning Scott (bass) was in Atlantic City, and Drinking John (drums) couldn’t make it due to his car being fucked up again. We goofed off for a while, as I needed to destress for a little while, and then we played, me on drums, him on bass. It was fun, and we had some laugh out loud moments together. I’m glad he came over to our house even without the other guys.

Tomorrow we have full band rehearsal again, and I can’t wait. I’m getting the itch to play so bad lately, I just NEED to rock out with my pals, and sing, and pound on the keyboards a little. Then I have two days off with nothing on the calendar! Two whole days of nothing! Finally.

Taking care of Bunny has been getting easier for the most part, as she becomes more and more self-sufficient, and we don’t have to worry about her hurting herself too much. Not to mention that most of our house has been child-proofed to protect her. She is an amazing little creature, and I love spending my time with her.

I beat San Andreas again, this time without cheating, and now in my free time I’m mostly interested in reading blogs, and enjoying the internet. THere are so many good blogs out there, how does one find the time to keep them all straight?

Anyway, I should really be working…

And I feel like I’ve run out of things to say.

Sometimes I just don’t post because I don’t feel like I have anything to contribute at this moment. I was able to squeeze some things out here, but a lot of it is reiterated from other posts: Spending time with Bunny is fun, work sucks sometimes, pzoo is chugging along, i love my wife, being home is fun. I guess that speaks to my consistency of content.

Ok, now I’ve really run out of things to say.

Author: jayholler

A technology lover living in California with my wife and two children.

One thought on “It’s Friday, and I’m in Love”

  1. I can relate to dealing with difficult people. I recently had to help someone who was bleeding out of her breast and lived in a very shitty part of the city. The place was filthy and she was extremely angry and I could do nothing to please her. Dealing with people is rough. I cannot wait until Honda finally get Asmiov into our society. At least robots can be logical.

Leave a Reply

